Fear element

Kinley Zam
1 min readSep 8, 2024

--

We all have something that we deeply fear right. Something that keeps you up at night or something that haunts. Therefore, fear can come in so many forms. It could be an animal, human, food, insect, darkness, space, water and the list will go on and on.

So, this is what we have discussed in our ACS class. We jotted down 5 things that we fear the most. And like mentioned before, many had the fear of ocean, height, animals and ghosts. For me, my biggest fear has always been ‘PUBLIC SPEAKING’. It is something that I have suffered so much with. I get overwhelmed when I'm in social spaces. I start feeling really self-conscious and then my body starts betraying me by shaking and stuttering. But I do have a big hope to overcome this fear one day.

Our tutor also presented that this was a common phenomenon around the whole globe. Public speaking came out as a number 1 fear for many people. It is something that many people have deep issue with. That’s why I kind of feel relieve knowing that I'm not the odd one out there. Hence, I hope that everyone who suffers from similar fear will overcome it one day; and enjoy the art of speaking.

--

--